Random things you do NOT know about me (& probably you shouldn`t :P)

I did this a few years back on Facebook, it didn`t turn out very well I got to  tell ya! But here goes 🙂 Random +20 things about me you do NOT know:

  1. I`m dangerously stubborn.
  2. I talk fast in 3 different languages (no bragging here, it`s a disadvantage actually!).
  3. I used to have very long hair during BA (dark) times, now I can see the light :D.
  4. I have all kinds of allergies to “have to`s“.
  5. For the past 21 years; I have been brushing my teeth regularly for at least one time / day.
  6. I resent people who smoke in public! (opppps) and/or say/think it`s ok.
  7. I was the 2nd youngest registered member -at the age of 17- in the Jordanian Association for Anti-Smoking الجمعية الأردنية لمكافحة التدخين.
  8. I have an arduous habit of reading; online & offline alike. Book worm suits me just fine :). I take a lot of material to read on each day; whether excerpts of a book/novel or printed out material of online media/blogs.  I don`t like to skim read, rather I read carefully & repeatedly. You can find loads of papers with/on/at me.
  9. My favourite number is 19, it associates a lot with me!, and my favourite colour is green.
  10. I have beeeeeeeeeeeeeeautiful toes! Care to check the pic hereunder?    (طربش nooooooooooo, plz don`t , for humanity`s sake….), ok, I shall listen to my “advisor”.
  11. In 1998, I was diagnosed with diabetes – type I. (12 years in the business so far :D)
  12. My favourite sport is handball (and I`m pretty good at it too ;)).
  13. At my teen years; I used to do bags of cover songs, some on stage! Some used to claim my voice is similar to Dolores! (طربش you WISH!)
  14. I don`t drink coffee (the smell of it gives me major headaches :(, and I haven`t had soda in 10 years.
  15. Regarding music; I`m living in the 80`s, I believe it`s the best era…ever! But -admittedly- I like pop music & alternative rock as well.
  16. I had my 1st crush at 2nd grade; her name was Manal. (طربش tell them about the play, tell them about the play). $$ it 6orob$!
  17. I`m a courteous road user. Nevertheless, I hate driving to the maximum.
  18. I can`t get enough of these female voices: Gloria Estefan, Shania Twain, Jewel, Dido, and Sade. As for male voices: Peter Cetera, Julio Iglesias, Gary (from TakeThat), Phil Collins, Aaron lewis (from Staind), Chris Martin (from ColdPlay), and Richard Marx.
  19. Mr. television is not a welcomed guest in our house! This has been going on for 5 years now.

I`m going to push the stop button right now (check #1 + #9).

* Naturally a lot of these r just 4 laughs :D; it`s just we got a lot of these “tags” so I figured to twist it a bit 😉

15 responses

  1. I’m angry at you:( .i didn’t say it to you before
    wayyyyyyyyyyyyTv is not welcome at your home at least leave half hour to heyam watch cartoons for age 4 – 6
    there is good things not all the Tv bad 🙂
    please don’t punch her only half hour please
    i saw kids like her age watching English cartoons for 4-6 they really understand and try to do what they saw on tv
    every child needs there on world ( soft and pinky world 🙂

    Like

    • The banning of the TV is because of us (the wife & the gr8 I) lol.
      We don`t want to be swamped into it again. Otherwise, we will find ourselves watching EVERYTHING even if we plan not to.

      We don`t deprive Hiyam from good stuff, but via the Web 🙂 + a lot of good CD`s and the like.

      🙂 I know,,, weird family ,, lol.

      Like

  2. Hey, I didn’t know you have a blog. Good to know few things about you. So sad you don’t enjoy the smell of coffee, you don’t know what you are missing 🙂

    Like

  3. LOOOL @19 and because I’m stubborn there is no 20 :)))

    Good that u know that about ur self…this makes me stand beside ur wife in any situation 🙂 this is why I love my brothers wives, and now I love ur wife too 🙂

    Like

    • # 10 is like a riddle :P, lol.
      Care to see the pics so you attempt a “solving” try? 😀


      # 6 is a serious matter to me, no lighten up there 😉

      Like

  4. lovely to know more about you.

    like you iam a diabetic but 2.

    And like you, also, i like to read all the time online, offline, anywhere and everywhere. i guess it’s one of the most amazing hobby i have.

    it’s been months now since i quit TV and kicked it out of my room, but seriously i have been watching everything else on the internet, so i substitue that with this in a way .

    thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

    • Hello wafa`,
      One of my 1st comments on your blog was that I have 1.5 things in common with you: Being in the education sector & the diabetes thingy (mine type I), lol.
      Thanks for commenting, and I`m counting on you when I start talking “mOre” about diabetes, ok? 🙂

      Like

    • You love him! I`m telling Gweneth 😀
      And no need for apologies, I forgive you :), lol

      Thanks for the comment Rand.

      Like

Leave a Reply

