the mystery of the typo solved?

Typos, typos are an evil institutionalis”z”ed colony!

patter

The other day I made a big mistake. I looked at one of my journal articles that had recently been published. Almost immediately I spotted a typo on the first page. First thought – oh no, how could I have missed this? Second thought – my inferior proof-reading exposed for all to see… Third thought – how does this happen? It’s not as if I hadn’t looked at it enough times…

I’ve decided that there is a kind of reverse sock drawer process with typos. The problem with socks, as we all know, is that one of the pair just mysteriously and for no apparent or good reason disappears off into some kind of sock black hole, never to be found. The problem with typos is that they just mysteriously and for no apparent or good reason appear, they pop into your writing when you least expect them. You, like…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

